Board of Directors

The Transportation Agency for Monterey County (TAMC) is a twenty-three member agency which consists of local officials from each of its twelve incorporated cities and five county supervisorial districts, and ex-officio members from six public agencies.

The non-voting ex-officio members include the Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments (AMBAG), Monterey-Salinas Transit (MST), the Monterey Bay Unified Air Pollution Control District (MBUAPCD), the California Department of Transportation (Caltrans), the Monterey Regional Airport (MRA) and the City of Watsonville. TAMC is Monterey County’s designated Regional Transportation Planning Agency (RTPA), Congestion Management Agency (CMA), Local Transportation Commission, and Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways (SAFE).