Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee provides technical assistance, advice, and recommendations to the Transportation Agency to aid it in fulfilling its responsibilities for a coordinated transportation planning process within Monterey County.

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) has nineteen members, representing: each of the twelve cities in Monterey County, Monterey County Public Works, Monterey County Planning, the State Department of Transportation, Monterey-Salinas Transit, the Fort Ord Reuse Authority, the Monterey Bay Unified Air Pollution Control District, and the Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments.

The Technical Advisory Committee often gives input relating to how federal and state funds should be spent on transportation projects in Monterey County. The Committee also provides input on transportation planning studies, including the 25-Year Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) and the Transportation Safety & Investment Plan.

Rich Deal is the Transportation Agency’s Technical Advisory Committee contact person. If you have any questions, he can be reached at (831) 775-4413, or via email at:┬á