TAMC Board Elects New Officers

RELEASE DATE:           Thursday, January 23, 2020

CONTACT:                      Theresa Wright

PHONE:                           831-775-4411

E-MAIL:                           theresa@tamcmonterey.org

TAMC Board Elects New Officers & Executive Committee Members

The Board of Directors of the Transportation Agency for Monterey County elected the following members to serve as their officers and members of the Executive Committee:

  • Chair, Supervisor Luis Alejo, District 1
  • 1st Vice Chair, Councilmember Ed Smith, City of Monterey
  • 2nd Vice Chair, Supervisor Mary Adams, District 5
  • Past Chair, Mayor Pro Tem Robert Huitt, City of Pacific Grove
  • County Representative, Supervisor Chris Lopez, District 3
  • City Presentative, Mayor Mike LeBarre, City of King

Their terms begin upon their election through the next election of officers at the beginning of the January 27, 2021 Board meeting.